You Like Me. You Really Like Me!

Well, my work anyway…


Hands of man and woman connected through a heart.

When a reader entitles a 5-star review “Masterful,” and concludes with, “read… this… book,” there are no words to express how it makes the author feel.

Grateful.

Honored.

Validated.

No.

None of those words are strong enough.

My writing is meant to touch people, to make you think and to make you feel. I want to reach into your heart and get your blood pumping. And I want to provide a perspective you may not have considered.

I want to give you the dreamy stuff to make you happy but also the unpleasant stuff so you understand the reality as well.

The latest review for The Religion of the Heart is the realization of my dream: to know that I accomplished what I set out to do. Someone gets it. Hopefully many more will “get it” too. 🙂


Masterful!!

An emotional rollercoaster ride through two opposing worlds on a single track just waiting to collide. The author has magnificently portrayed how two ordinary kids go through extraordinary events created by religious and cultural differences, and how their absolute love for each other must overcome each obstacle these differences present as they grow older. Whilst reading the book (incidentally out of my usual genre), I caught myself projecting each line on each page onto a big screen in my mind and just had to marvel at how articulate a piece of writing can be to mentally immerse you into a world so electrically charged with emotion, you’ll believe you are there.

Live the lives, feel the heartache, ride the exhilaration – read…this…book


The Religion of the Heart is available on amazon.com.

I’d like to thank all of my readers, but if you haven’t read the book yet, what are you waiting for?

Leave a Reply

